Call
poster for event poster for event

You've selected

Friday April 23 2021 at 7:00 PM

× Free Livestream Concert

Co-presented by National Arts Centre and The Port Theatre

Please note performance begins at 7:00pm PST & 10:00pm EST, Livestream waiting area opens at 6:45pm PST & 9:45pm EST

Livestream Events can be viewed after purchasing a ticket by logging in to your account then click 'Tickets for Upcoming Performances'.

From there, go to Future Tickets then click the green watch button. Performance time is 60 mins.

Shawn Hall of the acclaimed maverick blues duo The Harpoonist and The Axe Murderer was the progenitor, his notion being to assemble three talented friends with whom he had previously worked, yet that had never met each other.  Then, during an intense three-day exploration of alchemic creative collaboration within a self-imposed pressure cooker environment, they would record a 6-song EP – all under the gaze of a film crew.  So, as the rain smashed down on the City of Glass, The SATELLITE and The HARPOONIST was birthed, with every labour pain and its exhausting entry into the world captured on celluloid.

Venue

Live Stream Venue
.
Nanaimo BC V9T 6Z4


Performance Notes

Free Livestream Concert

Co-presented by National Arts Centre and The Port Theatre

Please note performance begins at 7:00pm PST & 10:00pm EST, Livestream waiting area opens at 6:45pm PST & 9:45pm EST

Livestream Events can be viewed after purchasing a ticket by logging in to your account then click 'Tickets for Upcoming Performances'.

From there, go to Future Tickets then click the green watch button. Performance time is 60 mins.